Have a Question or Want a Free Market Report?

Contact Me

Reviews

Client Ratings Barbara McCormack has been rated by 63 clients.

  • Satisfaction: 98%
  • Recommendation: 98%
  • Performance: 99%

Testimonials


I selected Barbara McCormack as my broker based on my partner’s recommendation. When we first spoke about her, he talked about her tenacity and keen work ethic. I’ve had the opportunity to witness this firsthand over the past few months. To say that she goes above and beyond is a gross understatement. She is meticulously organized and kept me on track by reminding me of myriad important tasks along the way. This was so very appreciated as I was experiencing major life events, concurrent with selling a home, and surely would have dropped the ball if weren’t for her gentle guidance. Honestly, there are countless things that I had no idea about when it comes to selling a house. Having someone anticipate these factors significantly expedited this process. She thinks quick on her feet, has an amazingly helpful network, and is the consummate professional. Barbara’s expertise was truly invaluable, and I look forward to our continued collaboration!
Jennifer Muth, Chesapeake VA, left feedback 4 months ago
Selling a home when you live out of town is not only difficult, but scary! Having Barbara McCormack at the helm of this undertaking these past few months was a total comfort. She completely exceeded all our expectations, and we are just amazed at the knowledge, experience and “above and beyond” attention to each step of the process—from listing to contract execution to closing. We could not have asked for a better real estate agent, and we thank Barbara very much!
Robert Lueken, Bullhead City, AZ, left feedback 5 months ago
With an out-of-town sale, it is always concerning whether a realtor will be available for questions, concerns, etc. and also to facilitate any work that may need to be done on the property prior to closing, i.e. inspections, etc. Ms. McCormack was ALWAYS available to us by phone, despite the 3-hour time difference state-to-state, and was always available for anything that required a presence at the property. Outstanding service! She is currently selling a second property in Virginia Beach for us. We wouldn't trust anyone else!
Terri Lueken, Bullhead City, AZ, left feedback 10 months ago
We have a lot of faith in Barbara McCormack throughout the whole process. When our first contract fell through, we felt pretty down but Barbara gave us some advice and kept us going strong. Barbara is very responsive. Our communication with her during the whole process was seamless. She is very knowledgeable in her line of work and very diligent in helping you resolving issues. I would strongly recommend Barbara McCormack to all my friends and family.
Nguyen, Virginia Beach, left feedback 11 months ago
She is the best of the best and makes selling your home or buying your future home a as seamless as can be even in a tough market. We had the the pleasure of both buying and selling with barb at two different times during the market peak and when it wa smore steady. Both times she was reliable, strong and steadfast at everything she did for us. She is an amazing person and agent. 100% recommend!
Bryan and Jamie McCurley, left feedback on 7/31/2021
My husband and I met Barbara McCormack quite by accident. We were not really planning on selling our home until a later date. However due to unexpected circumstances and the house across the stress selling in record time we felt we could be ready for the spring market. Selecting a realtor is a difficult decision but Barbara made it easy for us because she was very knowledgeable of the area. That was very important to us. Barbara was very positive and encouraging about what to do to help get things ready, making suggestions and not focusing on minor things that could have bogged us down. She was very positive about our home and helped us to show it in the best light. We found Barbara to be easy to reach for feedback from prospective buyers. She was considerate of our time when things ran late or appointments got rescheduled. Barbara made everything run smoothly and we were very grateful for her help and guidance. We recommend her without reservation.
William and Virginia Bennett, left feedback on 7/28/2021
Loved working with Barbara McCormack on the sale of my home. Barbara is very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional! I would recommend her to anyone selling or purchasing a home!
Linda Perry, Virginia Beach, left feedback on 7/26/2021
Barbara is fantastic! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase or sell property in the Virginia Beach area! It was a pleasure working with Barbara! I’m happy I selected her to sell my home.
Rodawn Chavez Virginia Beach, left feedback on 6/19/2021
Barbara was incredibly timely and accurate across all communication means. Her incredible effort and expertise got us a house for a reasonable price in this highly unforgiving buyer’s market.
Jenya Boss, Virginia Beach, left feedback on 6/12/2021
Barbara guided us thru every step of the buying process and closing. Shes awesome.
Correen Virginia Beach, left feedback on 4/26/2020
More Testimonials
Search All Area Listings

What's My Home Worth?

Advanced Home Search

Have something specific in mind?
See more options. Find it fast.